Keema Toasties

IMG_8342.jpgToday is an unusually cold day here. This weather just makes you want to curl up in bed or in front on the television and enjoy a hot cup of chai. Imagine having warm buttery toasted sandwiches to enjoy with your tea.

My sandwich toaster was forgotten about since I moved out of my previous apartment. The other day on food network channel I watched Nisha Kotana make these Keema toasties, since then I have been craving to make these (P.S. I am still a vegetarian 🙂 ). You can watch the video here. The recipe is quite simple and quick.

I love toasted sandwiches, and it tastes even better when its slathered with butter before toasting. Butter makes anything tastes so good. You can always make the keema ahead of time and store it in your fridge. I still have leftover keema, which I will use to make mini samosas and stash them in the freezer for later. These are handy for those days when you  have unexpected guests or even for yourself. Take the samosas out of the freezer and thaw them for half an hour before frying.

IMG_8334.jpg

Leave a Reply

