Spaghetti aglio e olio

img_8312Today I will just let the recipe do all the talking. Its a simple Italian recipe, and my favourite.  This is the  basic pasta sauce and most Italian pasta sauces derived from this base sauce. I am not too crazy about red sauce/ white sauce pasta, I don’t mind it once  a while but I usually prefer the simple Aglio e Olio. The recipe is spaghetti tossed in a sauce of garlic (aglio) and oil (olio). Can it be more simpler. You can do this in no time and it is perfect on a cold night dinner. I added a little bit of heat to this recipe for that extra bang of flavour.

img_8313

Ingredients

Dried Spaghetti- 125gms, cooked

Garlic – 6 nos, finely minced

Olive oil-  1 tsp

Crushed Red pepper- 2 tsps

Button Mushroom- 7 nos, sliced

Parsley- 3 sprigs

Method

  1. Prep all your ingredients.
  2. Heat oil in a heavy bottomed pan; add the minced garlic and saute it a minute. Then add the crushed pepper and  mushrooms. Once cooked, toss the spaghetti in the pan.
  3. Remove from heat and  add in the chopped parsley. Serve hot.

img_8314

nutrition-value

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Hema says:

    I love this pasta, it’s so easy to make as well. Try it with portobello mushrooms though, they have move flavour. I also like mine with Parmesan shavings 🙂

    1. Preveena says:

      Will definitely give it a try with portobello mushrooms the next time. Thanks 🙂

  2. rafaelvivar says:

    I’ll give this recipe to my mum. Thx. xx

    1. Preveena says:

      🙂 Hope she enjoys it.

Leave a Reply

