My Little Sunshine…

Today Lil R (not so lil anymore ) started school (technically nursery). I woke her up asking if she wants to go to school and she nodded a yes. But she didn’t think she would have to wake up this early for school :). After a few tantrums, she agreed to get dressed in her uniform and school shoes (she did insist on wearing pink socks, well I had to distract her from that). Though she was still sleepy, she did seem excited about school. When we dropped her off at her classroom, her eyes lit up seeing the colours and toys. She  hesitated a bit to pick up those toys, she kept showing me each toy to get an assurance from me that’s its ok for her to play with. Soon more kids came in, but she was in her own world checking every object in the class. We weren’t sure if we should leave without telling her, but we decided we would say bye before leaving. The first time I told her I was leaving, she said “No amma, you sit”. I asked her again if I could leave to office, she wasn’t really sure but agreed ( I wasn’t sure if I wanted to leave at that time). I am sure she is much stronger than me as a person,  I keep looking back at the watch and the phone, time and again, tempted to ring up the school to find out if she is doing fine.

She is growing up fast, but she is still my baby.

Rhea- a few days old

Angie nominated me for the Sunshine Blog award.  Thank you Angie! She has a delicious Gluten-free blog here.

spring-sunshine-tangledwing

Sunshine Blog award…it is given to ‘bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere’.

The rules…

  • Thank your Sunshine Blog Award presenter on your blog
  • Link back to the blogger who presented the award to you
  • Copy and paste the blog award logo on your blog.
  • Present the Sunshine Blog Award to 10 or more blogs.
  • Let them know they have been chosen by leaving a comment at their blog.
  • Answer the questions posed to you

The questions and answers…

Favourite colour/s: Yellow, red, orange… anything bright and cheerful 🙂

Favourite animal: Dog, I don’t have one as a pet.

Favourite number: 7

Favourite drink: Lemonade (I know its boring, but there nothing more refreshing than this)

Facebook/ twitter: Facebook

My Passion: this blog

Favourite pattern: I really don’t know patterns. Yikees!

Favourite day of the week: Thursday ( who doesn’t love the end of a working week)

Favourite flower: Lilies

I nominate…

http://cookazido.wordpress.com/

http://dentistvschef.wordpress.com/

http://ayummygreenworld.wordpress.com/

http://cookiescakesandbakes.wordpress.com/

http://suzegeeksout.com/

My questions to them:

  • Your favourite vacation spot
  • Shopping or blogging
  • How much time do you spend blogging
  • Favourite blogging memory
  • Whats your next post about
9 Comments Add yours

  1. cookazido says:

    Thank you so much, Preveena! I really appreciate the nomination. That is very sweet of you. I will try to fulfill the requirements soon.

    1. Preveena says:

      Shari! I really enjoy reading your blog and feel you truly deserve this. 🙂

  2. Shari says:

    Aww it is so hard when they grow up! I cried when bith my kids went off tonschool.

    1. Preveena says:

      :(… i did not cry though, but so anxious to know what she is up to. Two days into nursery, she has fallen sick. She is asking me everyday if she could go back to school.

      1. Shari says:

        aww 8( thats the worst thing about starting school. In the beginning they are sick ALL the time . Then their little bodies become immune to the germs. Hope she is better!

  3. Sanjana says:

    aw! She was SO tiny when she was born! Mannnn! Time flies!

  4. NickkiT says:

    Thank you so much! This is so lovely of you. 🙂

    1. Preveena says:

      Thank you dear! :)… she is truly a blessing

Leave a Reply

