Hallowee….eeeeeen!!!!!

 It was the Halloween week, like other parts of the world even we do like to join in the celebrations. This is what I got busy with during the weekend. Had lots of fun making this cake.

Update (08.11.12): This Halloween like the last one, was at my friend’s place but this time with a larger guest list (She has written about it here).  She asked me couple of days before the party if I could prepare something sweet for the event. I was quite excited by her request. I browsed through lot of ideas for Halloween, and decided on doing a cake and decorate it to befit the Halloween theme. I prefered to make something that looks cute and edible (didn’t want gross out anyone) and of course a decoration I can manage. I am just learning to decorate cakes,  but I must say S did a beautiful job icing this one. The spiders I prepared a day before and left it in the freezer until ready to use. I struggled a bit piping the spiders, except for a few broken limbs they looked good to go.

The cake is an all time favourite of mine Red velvet cake with a cream cheese frosting. The recipe for the cake is adapted from a cupcake recipe.

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Sanjana says:

    Thannnnk you for baking this cake! This was the only dessert on my menu! 😀

  2. Sanjana says:

    Oh, and forgot to add that it was delicious! But then it always is! 😀

  3. best cake ever… spiders attacking the red velvet made it the finest creepy delight….

    1. Preveena says:

      thanks sharath 🙂

Leave a Reply

