Hola!

I have been missing from the blog world for a while now, six months I think. Well I have been very much around; I do pay a visit to all of my favourite bloggers. I have been adjusting to a whole new routine which took away a lot of time and energy and now I do feel I am in a better place than six months back.

Meanwhile I have been cooking, in fact cooking a whole lot. Most of them were not blog worthy, but some were extraordinary. I haven’t documented those, but I will recreate all of them and post them here. I should have begun this post wishing everyone a Happy New Year. This is the first post of the year for me; I have a lot of catching up to do. I hope everyone has had a wonderful four months into the New Year. I haven’t made any resolutions this year and I am not good at keeping those. I shall continue to remain happy and positive through this year. Highlights of my life last year would be Family, friends, Travel and lot of good times. I wish for the same this year as well.

I went on a holiday with friends and family this year to Spain. The trip was for ten days, stayed at two locations Barcelona and Iznajar. Antoni Gaudi has completed impressed me, mesmerised by Sagrada Familia- the scale, the detail and the beauty of it. Experienced the beautiful country side at Iznajar, the ski slopes at Sierra Nevada, the beaches of Marbella, the bustling life of Seville city. Loved the food specifically tapas (though limited in choice being a vegetarian)- the batter fried Artichokes hearts, fried Pimentos, Patata Bravas, Tortillas, Pan con Tomate, the vegetarian paella (yes they make one) and the ofcourse the Sangria de vino also Sangria de cava.  This is a video of the trip created by Mr. S and a friend Spk. Enjoy and I will be back with more recipes soon.

http://vimeo.com/92411499

 

2 responses to “Hola!

  1. Amazing Video By Spk. Always Fun With Family n Frenz!
    Glad You Had A Wonderful Time. To Be Honest, Lil R Was D Delight To My Eyes Than Spain..Heheh.
    Hugs N Kisses To D Lil One. God Bless! <3

Leave a Reply

