Chicken drumsticks with lime

01

I have been away for a while now. When I started this blog I had planned to write every week but i have fallen off the track since past one month. I have also been cooking less or rather experimenting less. There were a few recipes i have tried which has become an instant favorite. One of them is this recipe which i came across here.

I love simple recipes, with a bang of flavours and this is one of them.

02

Ingredients

Chicken drumsticks, skin on- 6 nos

Olive oil- 2 tblsp

Lime juice- 1/2 a lime

Garlic cloves- 4 nos

Cumin powder- 1 tsp

Green chilli- 2 nos

Salt and pepper- to taste

Lime- sliced

Fresh cilantro for garnish

Method 

Marinate chicken: to a food processor , add the olive oil, garlic, lime juice, green chilli, cumin powder, salt and pepper and pulse it until incorporated.Transfer the marinade to a bowl and toss the chicken drumsticks to this marinade. Leave  the chicken to marinate for an hour in the refrigerator.

Preheat the oven to 425 deg F.

Place the chicken on a baking sheet and roast for about 15 minutes. Take the baking sheet out the oven and place the lime slices on top of the chicken evenly. Continue cooking until the chicken is cooked through, for about 40mins or so. Garnish with cilantro leaves and serve hot.

21 responses to “Chicken drumsticks with lime

  1. I missed seeing your posts, too, Preveena! I hope all is well with you and your family. I find it so difficult to keep up with my blog, too. It is amazing how much time it takes. But it is my favorite thing I do. This recipe you posted has so many wonderful flavors. I think my family would love it. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

    • All’s well at my end, just been busy with a lot of things. I am going on a holiday soon so i am sure there will be a gap again. I really appreciate people who are able to post regularly with their day job, family and kids. It indeed takes a lot of time to cook, take pictures, edit, write a post. I love that i have so many friends around the world through this blog, makes blogging even more special.

      This recipe is a absolute winner, suits everyone’s palette. I hope you and your family enjoy this recipe too. :)

    • Thank you so much! Well though I am ovo-lacto vegetarian, Mr. S and lil R loves their meat and fish. I absolutely love cooking for them and moreover love to cook with different ingredients. :)

  2. I am going to say it all over again….your pictures are luv’ely….I can feel the flavour just looking at it.

    Seems like a long time since I lcame to ur page…I havent been commenting much & today I saw u by chance on Ria’s Collection and landed on ur page…feels like I’m visiting a friend after ages :-).

Leave a Reply

